## Acknowledgement of Country – Tasmania

## Which country is your site or service located on?

	Traditional Owners	Uniting AgeWell sites	Acknowledgement of Country
1	North West Tribe		I acknowledge and pay
2	North Tribe	Tasmania North West Home Care LaTrobe Community, Strathdevon Strathdevon Independent Living Units	respect to the Tasmanian Aboriginal people as the traditional and original owners, and continuing custodians of this land on which we gather today and acknowledge Elders – past and present. (from Department of Communities Tasmania)
3	North Midlands Tribe	Tasmania North Home Care Kings Meadows Community, Aldersgate Newnham Community, Aldersgate Village Launceston AgeWell Centre Independent Living Units: • Aldersgate Village • Denison Court • Glenrowan Village • Wesley Court	
4	North East Tribe		
5	Ben Lomond Tribe		
6	Oyster Bay Tribe	Tasmania South Home Care -Rosny Park Community Hub – Rosny Park Mornington Community, Lillian Martin Sorell Community, Ningana Independent Living Units: Cottage Gardens Ningana	
7	Big River Tribe		
8	South East Tribe	Rosetta Community, Strathaven Rosetta Community, Strathglen Queenborough Rise Community Independent Living Units: • Strathglen Mews • Queenborough Rise • New Town • Kingston • Montrose	
9	South West Tribe		

